Skip to main content
You are the owner of this article.
You have permission to edit this article.
Celebrate Corvallis nominees announced

Celebrate Corvallis nominees announced

  • Updated
  • 0
Celebrate Corvallis 03 (copy) (copy)

HP Inc. Corvallis site manager Tim Weber, shown here in a file photo from January, was named Business Person of the Year at the 2016 Celebrate Corvallis Awards.

The Corvallis Chamber of Commerce has announced the nominees for the 2017 Celebrate Corvallis Awards.

More than 50 individuals and organizations in 10 categories have been nominated for recognition at the annual awards banquet.

Now in its 69th year, Celebrate Corvallis recognizes dedicated community service and business achievement.

This year’s gala will take place at 5:30 p.m. on Jan. 20 at Oregon State University’s CH2M Hill Alumni Center, 725 S.W. 26th St.

Chamber President and CEO Cooper Whitman will be the master of ceremonies.

Tickets cost $65 for chamber members and $75 for non-members. The price of admission includes heavy hors d’oeuvres, two drink tickets and valet parking.

Tickets can be purchased online at

The nominees for the 22017 Celebrate Corvallis Awards are as follows:

Business of the Year

• Kidsthletics


• Barre3

• Corvallis Knights

• Horsepower Productions

• The Franklin Press

First Citizen

• Anne Schuster

• Russ Hedge

• Trudy Overlin

• Marnie Zoa

• Tammy Morrison

• Mark Kalmar

• Michelle Kellison

Future First Citizen

• Caroline Doyle of Crescent Valley High School

• Steven Kontra of Santiam Christian High School

• Ryan Frederickson of Corvallis High School

• Hannah Gilbert of Crescent Valley High School

• Colleen Corrigan of Corvallis High School

• Christina Worotikan of Santiam Christian High School

First Citizen - Junior Category

• Catherine Fisher

• Randy Dobson

• Matthew MacClary

First Citizen/Senior Category

•Annette Mills

• Les Whittle

• Alice Rampton

• Selma Starns

• Gerry Kosanovic

Patron of the Arts

• Chelsea Foss VanDenend

• Bruce Burris

• Steven Zielke

Community Organization/Nonprofit of the Year

• Grace Center for Adult Day Services

• Work Unlimited

• Old Mill Center

• Calyx Press

• Jackson Street Youth Services

• Girls on the Run

• Vina Moses Center

• Chintimini Wildlife Center

• Corvallis Public Schools Foundation

• BlueSun Inc.

• Furniture Share

• OSU Folk Club Thrift Shop

Robert C. Ingalls Business Person of the Year

• Greg Bachman

• Jim Kuhlman

• Hong Wolfe

Entrepreneur of the Year

• Lu An Carone-Rhodes, Running Princess Apparel

• Leigh Griffith, Bella Vino Gift Baskets LLC and

• Benny Augeri, Benny's Donuts

• Heather Bodenhamer & Kate Lacy, Everything Else Events

• Kristin Bertilson, Queen B Organizing

• Nicole Nystrom, The Clothes Tree

Good Steward of the Planet

• Abundant Solar

• Toyota of Corvallis

• Sustainability Coalition

Jim & Ruth Howland Special Achievement Award

Winner will be named in January

Reporter Bennett Hall can be reached at 541-758-9529 or Follow him on Twitter at @bennetthallgt.


Get local news delivered to your inbox!

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News